+234 8079917938, +234 7064701747, +234 9082907092 centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Faculty of Science

Message from the Dean

The Faculty started as the School of Science and Technology at inception, In 2016, the University adopted the faculty system with defined departments and the School of Science and Technology metamorphosed into the Faculty of Sciences. The Faculty of Sciences has four departments namely; Department of Computer Science, Department of Environmental Sciences, Department of Mathematics and, the Department of Pure and Applied Sciences.

Four programmes are tailored towards lifelong learning because we believe there should be no impediment to learning.

Programmes curricula are geared at ensuring access to as many people as qualify to pursue knowledge in the science domain and enhance national development. I, therefore, welcome you to the Faculty of Sciences, the faculty of excellence and the bedrock of national development.

Professor Saheed Ajibola, Professor of Applied Mathematics Dean, Faculty of Sciences


Computer Science

The department offers both undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. B.Sc. Computer Science and B.Sc. Information Technology are offered at undergraduate level. At postgraduate level, PGD Information Technology, M.Sc. Information Technology as well as PhD. Information Technology are being offered. This student handbook serves as a compass that guides the students to easily navigate through the various programmes and courses offered by the department. It provides a summary of the course outline and details of the curriculum to be covered. It also contains information related to course registration, choice of course, programme duration, graduation requirements, and other relevant matters that will enhance the students’ understanding of the department. For this reason, it is pertinent that all students of this department get a copy of this handbook to serve as a guide in the pursuit of their respective programmes in the department. I wish you the very best of luck in all your academic endeavors.

Dr. Francis B. Osang Head of Department, Computer Science

Read More

Environment Studies

The department currently hast two undergraduate programmes namely, B.Sc.

Environmental Science, B.Sc. Environmental Management and Toxicology.

B.Sc. Environmental Science Programme commenced in 2012/2013 academic session. Environmental science incorporates the study of the physical, chemical and biological processes that take place on the earth, as well as the social, political and cultural processes which impact the planet.

Studying environmental science provides you with a broad understanding of the current environmental issues and challenges on a local, national and global scale. Areas, covered can include environmental biology, geography, geology, chemistry, earth science, soil science and resource management.

B.Sc. Environmental Science programmes were given full accreditation in 2015.

These Programmes seek to promote science by developing graduates who would acquire knowledge and skill through hands-on experience and supporting use of technologies such as virtual and dry laboratories, as well as other ODL infrastructure to ensure no barrier to learning and access.

Dr. Emily Osa Iduseri HOD,

Environmental Science

Read More


We are a dynamic Department and we offer B.Sc. Mathematics; and B.Sc. Mathematics and Computer Science.

Looking forward to a period of exciting academic journey with every student of this great Department.

Dr. Akeem B. Disu HOD

Read More

Pure and Applied Science

Welcome to the Department of Pure and Applied Sciences. The Department of Pure and Applied Sciences emerged from the merger of Biology Unit, Chemistry Unit and Physics Unit of the former School of Science and Technology. The department currently has three undergraduate programmes namely, B.Sc. Biology, B.Sc. Chemistry and B.Sc. Physics.

Dr. Maureen Nkemdilim Chukwu HOD, Pure and Applied Science

Read More

Faculty Telephone Number

Tel: +234 070 3440 0044,+234 070 3440 0044

WhatsApp:+234 070 3440 0044

Apply now